Yearbook 2021

However what is evident is that quality teaching continues to challenge students' and develop their skills in these fundamental areas. This year we welcomed Miss Beth Doherty (RE Leader/Music), Mr Peter Igoe-Taylor (RE/TAS) and Miss Emily Coffee (PDHPE) to our wonderful teaching staff. Their experience and expertise has continued to enhance our ever changing pedagogical approach. We also welcomed Miss McLachlan and Mrs Igoe-Taylor who took on various classes for 6 months. With new beginnings comes endings as well and sadly, we also farewelled Mr Andrew Fouracre and Ms Rayleigh Keith from the KLA Leadership Team at the end of Term 3. They have made an immense contribution to the College in the various roles they have had over numerous years. Miss Doherty will also be returning to Canberra and I thank her for her passion for Religion and Liturgy demonstrated daily. I wish them every success in their new positions. I am grateful that Mr Conor Quinn and Mr Ian Mergard were willing to step into leadership roles for Term 4. Mr Mark Schmidt will also be stepping down as TAS/VET leader, we thank Mark for his invaluable contribution to the department over the years. Congratulations to Miss Meghan Worner who will be TAS/VET coordinator 2022. Our KLA leadership team continues to be innovative and flexible to meet student needs - your child’s education is in excellent hands. Our classrooms are welcoming places where our students continue to develop as confident and agile learners.

Mrs Sharon Hibbert Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning

Miss Doherty Religion

Ms Stadtmiller English/LOTE

Mrs Hibbert Assistant Principal

Mr Fouracre Director of Studies

Mrs Keith Science

Ms Jasprizza HSIE

Ms Carberry Mathematics

Mr Schmidt TAS/VET

Made with FlippingBook flipbook maker